A long wait for another four years continues. The trophy is another four years away. On November 19, India and Australia met for the final match of World Cup 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. India was excellent before entering into the match. They won all the matches in the group stage and won the semifinal too. On the other hand, Australia started the tournament with lows but made a remarkable comeback and became the world champion for the sixth time. 

Initially, After winning the toss, Australian captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to field first. That was a great decision. Shubman Gill got out quickly after scoring 4 runs. Rohit Sharma played an innings of 47 runs. Virat Kohli scored another half-century. KL Rahul played a knock of 66 runs in 107 balls. Other Indian bowlers didn’t make an impact in the game. 

Australian bowler showed their excellence in the first innings. They dominated Indian batters. Mitchell Starc picked up 3 wickets in 55 runs. Josh Hazelwood was amazing. He took 2 wickets in 60 runs. The Aussie skipper Pat Cummins took 2 crucial wickets in 34 runs. Maxwell and Adam Zampa took 1 wicket each. 

In the second inning, the Australian lineup was just amazing. David Warner got out quickly. He got out by scoring 7 runs. The Aussie opener Travis Head was amazing. He played a magnificent knock of 137 runs in 120 balls. Because of this excellent knock, Australia secured the win. 

The Indian bowling performance was disappointing in the match. Jasprit Bumrah took 2 wickets in 43 runs. Mohammad Shami took 1 wicket in 47 runs. Mohammed Siraj took 1 wicket in 45 runs. They couldn’t dominate the opponent in the match.

Mohammad Shami Ended on High:

Team India ended the tournament on low. They faced a defeat against Australia in the final match of the tournament. He finished the tournament as the table topper of the highest wicket-takers with 24 wickets. In the final match, Shami took 1 wicket in 47 runs. He picked up David Warner in the beginning of the second innings. Warner was dismissed in just 7 runs.

Adam Zampa is on Number 2:

Australia has shown their excellence in the final match against India. They became the world champion for the sixth time. He ended at the number 2 position on the highest wicket-takers list with 23 wickets. In the final match, he picked up 1 wicket in 44 runs. He picked up Jasprit Bumrah on 1 run. With this wicket, he equals the record with Muralitharan’s record of Most wickets by a pinner in a single edition of the World Cup. 

Top 10 Highest Wicket-taker’s List:

  Rank   Player’s Name   Wickets   Economy Rate
      1. Mohammad Shami       24     5.26
      2. Adam Zampa       23     5.36
        3. Dilshan Madushanka       21   6.70
        4. Jasprit Bumrah       20   4.06
        5. Gerald Coetzee       20   6.23
        6. Shaheen Afridi       18   5.93
        7. Marco Jansen       17   6.52
        8. Ravindra Jadeja       16   4.25
        9. Josh Hazelwood       16   4.81
        10. Mitchell Santner     16   4.84
Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

#Australian #Bowlers #Terrific #Performance #World #Cup #Final #Match #India #Shatters #Points #Table

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *