ODI World Cup 2023 will be the most prominent tournament that is set to take place this year. ODI World Cup 2023 will be played in October-November. India is the host of the tournament and all the matches will take place across different venues in India. BCCI has shortlisted a total of 13 venues for the ICC tournament.

10 teams will be part of the ODI World Cup 2023. The tournament will be played in a round-robin format. Each team will play one game against other teams. The top 4 teams in the points table after the league stage will qualify for the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals will square off in the final.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

ODI World Cup 2023 is the 13th edition of the tournament. England is the defending champion of the tournament, who won the title in the last edition in 2019. Being a host, India has got a direct qualification and also gearing up to form a powerful squad. In this article, we discuss India’s squad for ODI World Cup 2023.

Also Read: NZ vs SL: Sri Lanka Miss Out On Direct Qualification For The ICC Men’s ODI World Cup After Losing To New Zealand In The 3rd ODI

India Squad For ICC ODI World Cup 2023 (Probable)

Openers- Rohit Sharma (C) and Shubman Gill

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill (PC-AP)
Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill (PC-AP)

For the openers, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill are highly likely to be picked in India’s squad for ODI World Cup 2023. Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in the tournament. This year, the right-handed batsman has mustered 371 runs in 8 ODIs at a strike rate of 46.37 with 2 centuries and 1 half-century.

Read More  IND vs PAK: Jasprit Bumrah Is Someone Who Can Bowl Brilliantly Everywhere- Gautam Gambhir

Shubman Gill has also batted brilliantly in 2023 so far. In 9 ODIs, he has scored 624 runs at an outstanding average of 78.0. With 3 tons and 1 fifty, Gill has proved that he is at the peak of his form currently. He also shattered a double century against New Zealand.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

#India #Squad #ICC #ODI #World #Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *