In the 12th match of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, India is set to face their cricketing arch-rivals, Pakistan, in what promises to be an electrifying clash. This showdown will occur at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on October 14, Saturday, marking Pakistan’s return to Indian soil after seven years.

One of the key elements of this riveting contest will be the toss, a factor that has favored Pakistan in recent encounters, where they have a 4-1 edge in their last five clashes with India. However, with the home-ground advantage, the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma may turn the tide in his team’s favor this time around.

When it comes to the overall record, Pakistan has held the upper hand in ODI encounters against India, winning 73 of the 134 matches played. Yet, in World Cup fixtures and Asian Games matches, India has maintained an unblemished record against their arch-rivals, securing victories in all of their encounters. This stat sets the stage for an intense battle as India aims to extend their World Cup dominance over Pakistan.

Match Details

  • Date and time: October 14, 2023, 08:30 am GMT/02:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • Streaming Details: Disney+ Hotstar and Star Sports Network

Venue Details

The venue for this high-stakes duel is the Narendra Modi Stadium, also known as Motera Stadium, which has a historical legacy in cricket. It has hosted a total of 29 matches, and given the conditions and the quality of both teams, we can anticipate a first-inning score ranging from 280 to 300, with a powerplay score of approximately 50-55.

Predicted Playing XI


Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan/Shubhman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj


Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf



Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.


Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim.

The India-Pakistan rivalry is one of the most celebrated contests in cricket, and with Pakistan’s return to Indian soil, this match promises to be a thrilling spectacle. Fans can expect a fierce battle as India looks to continue their World Cup dominance over Pakistan on this grand stage.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

#India #Pakistan #Blockbuster #Clash #Preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *