New Zealand Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List. ICC World Cup 2023 is all set to enthral cricket fans around the world. The tournament begins on October 5 when New Zealand will take on England in the opening game. Both teams are finalists of the last edition.

ICC World Cup 2023 will witness 48 games among 10 teams namely, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and England. England is the defending champions of ICC World Cup 2023.

Also Read: BAN vs NZ: “Certainly Really Enjoying Trent Boult Back Within The Group” – Lockie Ferguson Ahead Of 1st ODI vs Bangladesh

New Zealand showcased outstanding form in the last two editions of World Cup. In the previous edition, the Kiwis ended as runners-up after losing the final to England. In the 2015 edition, New Zealand reached the final but lost to Australia.

New Zealand is one of the strongest teams in ODI World Cup tournament. They have reached semi-finals multiple times and the final on two occasions. However, the Blackcaps are yet to grab their first ODI World Cup trophy.

Also Read: Tanzim Hasan Sakib Offers Apology For His Misogynistic Comments As BCB Warns Him For His Actions

Kane Williamson will lead New Zealand in ICC World Cup 2023. In the batting department, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, and Daryl Mitchell will lead the attack. In bowling, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, and Ish Sodhi are a few crucial players for the team.

New Zealand Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023

New Zealand will commence their journey in ICC World Cup 2023 with the encounter against England in the tournament opener. They will face Sri Lanka in their last match of the league stage on November 9. Below is New Zealand’s full squad for World Cup.

Date Match Details Venue Time (IST)
October 5 England vs New Zealand, 1st Match Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
October 9 New Zealand vs Netherlands, 6th Match Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 2:00 PM
October 13 New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 11th Match MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 10:30 AM
October 18 New Zealand vs Afghanistan, 16th Match MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 2:00 PM
October 22 India vs New Zealand, 21st Match Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala 2:00 PM
October 28 Australia vs New Zealand, 27th Match Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala 10:30 AM
November 1 New Zealand vs South Africa, 32nd Match Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 2:00 PM
November 4 New Zealand vs Pakistan, 35th Match M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 10:30 AM
November 9 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 41st Match M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 2:00 PM

New Zealand Squad For ICC World Cup 2023

Kane Williamson will lead New Zealand in the tournament. In the last edition, the team finished as runners-up. This time, they will aim to capture the trophy. Below is New Zealand squad for the tournament.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Bangladesh’s Tanzim Hasan Sakib Under Scanner For His Misogynistic Comments

New Zealand Squad For ICC World Cup 2023: Kane Williamson (C), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

#Zealand #Squad #ICC #World #Cup #Schedule #Match #List #Team #List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *