The 31-year-old New Zealand National Cricket Team gloveman Tom Latham grabbed a stunning catch to get rid of the Bangladesh National Cricket Team captain Shakib Al Hasan during the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 clash.

The 11th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is being played between Kane Williamson-led New Zealand National Cricket Team and Shakib Al Hasan-led Bangladesh National Cricket Team at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on Friday, October 13.

Batting first, Bangladesh top-order once again failed to do a good job in the match. The responsibility again fell on the veteran batters Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan and the duo didn’t disappoint.

The Bangladesh veteran batted really well and stitched together 96 runs in 108 runs to bring some momentum towards their side. As Shakib started to look dangerous after batting cautiously in the initial half of his innings, he was cleaned up by the express pacer Lockie Ferguson.

Lockie Ferguson bowled a short ball on the 5th ball of the 30th over and Shakib Al Hasan only managed to top-edge it. Kiwi Tom Latham ran to his right and dove across to complete a stunning catch and dismiss the batter. The Bangladesh skipper got out after scoring 40 runs off 51 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Watch – Tom Latham Grabs Stunning Catch:

We didn’t start well with bat and ball in the last 2 games – Shakib Al Hasan

Speaking at the toss, the Bangladesh captain said that they were confused about whether to bat or bowl first against New Zealand in the World Cup clash. He added that they want to start well both with bat and ball against the Kiwis. He elaborated:

“Was a bit confused (about what to do), but we don’t mind batting first.”

“We didn’t start well with bat and ball in the last 2 games and these are the two areas we are looking to improve. One change. Mahmudullah comes in for Mahedi.”

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand (Playing XI): Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

#BAN #Watch #Tom #Latham #Plucks #Stunner #Dismiss #Shakib #Hasan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *