Pakistan Cricket Team have announced their squad for the upcoming Test series against Australia. Shan Masood, who was recently appointed as the skipper will lead the strong 18-member squad in his first assignment as a captain of the Test Team. The series between the two teams will kick start on 14th December in Perth.

Pakistan has given a maiden call-up to Saim Ayub, who is touted as one of the finest talents in the country. Apart from him, Khurram Shahzad is also called up for the first time. The squad was picked by newly appointed chief selector Wahab Riaz. PCB made massive changes to the management after they suffered disappointing losses in the ICC World Cup 2023.

Babar Azam will be there as a pure batter. Abdullah Shafique and Imam-ul-Haq have also made the cut into the team after having decent outings in the ICC World Cup 2023. Pakistan have also named Abrar Ahmed, and Nauman Ali as two spinners on the team. Haris Rauf made himself unavailable for the series, which Wahab Riaz touted as a big loss for the team.

Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmed are the two keepers in the team alongside Saud Shakeel, who is the middle-order batter in the team- the fast bowling department has pretty similar names in it. Shaheen Afridi will lead the lack, which has the likes of Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mir Hamza, and Hasan Ali. Apart from Faheem Ashraf is also in the team as a fast bowling all-rounder.

Here’s Pakistan’s squad for the Test series against Australia: Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Nauman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed 

Pakistan’s schedule for the Test series against Australia 

Pakistan are first scheduled to have a training camp. It’ll take place in Rawalpindi from November 20. After that, they will travel to Australia for the Test series. Here’s the schedule for the Test series against Australia:

• 1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium 

• 2nd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) 

• 3rd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

#Pakistan #Test #Squad #Australia #Announced #Haris #Rauf #Ditches #PCB #Moment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *