In a recent development, the Pakistan Cricket Board has revealed a star-filled commentary panel set to light up the latest edition of the Pakistan Super League, which is slated to start in 4 days. PSL 9 will kick off with a clash between last year’s finalists – Multan Sultans and the Lahore Qalandars on February 17th at the Multan Cricket stadium.

The excitement around PSL 9 is brewing in the air as the country is gearing up to welcome some of the most renowned names of world cricket as well as some of the most talented and untouched names of Pakistan cricket. The tournament which started back in 2016, has gained a lot of prominence around the world and it will be no different this year as well.

It’s not just the players that everyone is excited about, the commentary panel is also as special as the players. A few of the world’s biggest former cricketers turned commentators along with some local names are going to turn up for the country’s mega cricketing event.

Starting with the local names then we can see several former Pakistani greats up there. Leading the front as always is the former PCB chief Ramiz Raja along with his former teammates Waqar Younis Aamir Sohail and Bazid Khan. Accompanying them are 3 former Pakistan women’s cricketers – Sana Mir, Urooj Mumtaz, and Marina Iqbal.

Michael Clarke Set To Headline International Commentary Panel In PSL 9

The International commentary panel will see former Australia international and 2015 Cricket World Cup-winning captain Michael Clarke make his much-awaited debut in PSL 9. Other than Clarke, the legendary voice of cricket Ian Bishop will be seen alongside the quirky Danny Morrison, Mark Butcher, Simon Doull, Sikandar Bakht, Pommie Mbangwa, Dominic Cork, Mike Haysman, Ali Younis and Tariq Saeed. The female presenters will see the renowned Erin Holland pair up with Zaira Abbas.

As PSL 9 inches closer to start, check out the squads for all the 6 teams:

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (C), Naseem Shah, Imad Wasim, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Jordan Cox, Azam Khan, Tymal Mills, Tom Curran, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Rumman Raees, Matthew Forde, Qasim Akram, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain.

Karachi Kings: Shan Masood (C), Mohammad Nawaz, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, James Vince, Hasan Ali, Tim Seifert, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jamie Overton, Mir Hamza, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Akhlaq, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Irfan Khan, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig.

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Afridi (C), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, Rassie van der Dussen, David Wiese, Shai Hope, Sikandar Raza, Sahibzada Farhan, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan, Mirza Tahir Baig, Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Hafeez, Jahandad Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Syed Faridoun, Dan Lawrence.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (C), Iftikhar Ahmed, Dawid Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Tayyab Tahir, Usman Khan, Mohammad Ali, Faisal Akram, Aftab Ibrahim, Yasir Khan.

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Haris, Rovman Powell, Naveen-ul-Haq, Lungi Ngidi, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Asif Ali, Noor Ahmad, Saim Ayub, Aamer Jamal, Khurram Shahzad, Salman Irshad, Arif Yaqoob, Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Zeeshan, Mehran Mumtaz, Umair Afridi, Dan Mousley

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Wasim, Jason Roy, Rilee Rossouw, Akeal Hosein, Sherfane Rutherford, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Hasnain, Abrar Ahmed, Will Smeed, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali, Usman Qadir, Khawaja Nafay, Sohail Khan, Omair Yousuf, Adil Naz.

#PSL #commentary #panel #announced #Simon #Doull #return

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *