The India U-19 team is playing Australia U-19 in the finals of the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024. Australia U-19 skipper Hugh Weibgen won the toss and elected to bat first at Willowmore Park in Benoni. India U-19 got the first wicket early as Raj Limbani cleaned Sam Konstas up by shattering his stumps with an incredible inswinging delivery. Sam Konstas was clean-bowled by Raj Limbani for a duck after facing seven deliveries.

Raj Limbani was brilliant with the ball against Sam Konstas as he set him up after bowling seven dot balls and then unleashed the inswinger which went right through the gate to crash into the middle stumps and Limbani got the breakthrough for India in this Under-19 World Cup finals. Raj Limbani took a figure of 3/38 in his 10 overs today and was brilliant with the ball against Australia in the finals. The ball he bowled to Sam Konstas was an inswinging delivery inviting the drive and Konstas went for it but missed it completely.

Australia Under-19 were not off to a good start as they lost their first wicket at the score of just 16 in the third over. India Under-19 started well with the ball but after the first wicket, the partnership between Harry Dixon and Hugh Weibgen started to build with both of them crossing the 40-run mark. However, both of them failed to score their half-century against India and were out before the team’s total could reach 100.

The ICC uploaded the video of Raj Limbani’s sensational delivery to dismiss Sam Konstas in the ICC Under-19 World Cup finals and captioned the video, “Beaten all ends up”. It was one of the best deliveries of the tournament and it came in the finals. India has already beaten Australia twice in the Under-19 World Cup finals in 2012 and 2018 respectively.

Watch- Raj Limbani Bowls A Wonderful Inswinger To Dismiss Sam Konstas

Australia U-19 scored 253/7 in their 50 overs in the finals and now India U-19 has to chase 254 to win the ICC Under-19 World Cup for the sixth time. They have already won the title five times and are currently the defending champion in this tournament. If India wins the match, they will become the second nation to win the Under-19 World Cup consecutive times. Only Pakistan has won the Under-19 World Cup consecutive times before in 2004 and 2006.

India won the Under-19 World Cup in 2000 under Mohammed Kaif, in 2008 under Virat Kohli, in 2012 under Unmukt Chand, in 2018 under Prithvi Shaw, and in 2022 under Yash Dhull. Uday Saharan can become the sixth Indian captain to lead his team to the title victory in the Under-19 World Cup. The Boys in Blue need 254 runs to win the final against Australia.

It will be interesting to see whether the India U-19 team can avenge the defeat of the senior team in the ODI World Cup finals in 2023 against Australia. India is the most successful nation in Under-19 World Cups and is looking to extend their record.

#Raj #Limbani #bamboozles #Sam #Konstas #sensational #inswinger #U19 #final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *