Winless Delhi Capitals (DC) will be locking horns against unbeaten reigning champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 13th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). The match is scheduled to be played at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

DC will be desperate to win the upcoming game and open their account in IPL 2024. Another defeat could very well jeopardize their whole campaign as they will have extremely little room for any further slip-ups. Despite the return of their captain Rishabh Pant, DC have not really managed to do well so far.

In their first game of the season, they suffered a four-wicket loss against Punjab Kings. In their last game, they lost by 12 runs against Rajasthan Royals while chasing 186. They will be eyeing an upset against high-flying CSK to kickstart their season.

CSK, on the other hand, have made a brilliant start to life under new captain Ruturaj Gaikwad. They began their title defense with a thumping six-wicket victory over Royal Challengers Bengaluru. In their last game, they thoroughly outplayed Gujarat Titans and won the game by 63 runs. With momentum and form on their side, CSK will be eyeing another win.

DC vs CSK: Impact players

DC have won the toss and opted to bat first. Captain Rishabh Pant said: “We’ll bat first. Wicket looks good, we want to use it as a batting track, put runs on the board. I think it makes a lot of difference, but we practiced here.

“We came here and got 10 days at this wicket. Two changes – Kuldeep had a niggle, Prithvi Shaw comes in. Ricky Bhui is out, Ishant Sharma comes in. We just have to play good cricket,” he added.

CSK skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad said: “First game here, not too much information on this pitch. Let’s see how it goes. The plan remains the same, keep things simple and try to win those individual moments, individual battles.

“No changes for us, going with the same squad. (On captaincy) I’ve done it for my state side, and for India as well at age group level, plus I have a few experienced guys to help me out,” he added.

Impact players nominated by DC and CSK:

DC: Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar Salam, Praveen Dubey, Jake Fraser-McGurk

CSK: Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur, Shaik Rasheed, Moeen Ali, Mitchell Santner


#Revealed #impact #players #nominated #CSK #match #IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *