Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) will be taking on Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the 15th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). The match is being played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

It is the first meeting between the two teams since the infamous clash between them in Lucknow last year which was marred by the heated altercation between Virat Kohli and Naveen-ul-Haq and then the former and Gautam Gambhir. A lot of things have changed since then but one can expect another exciting clash between the two teams.

Both the teams have not really started their seasons in a promising manner and will be desperate to hit the top gear. RCB have lost two of their first three games while LSG have lost one and won one. The Bengaluru-based outfit lost its first game against Chennai Super Kings before beating Punjab Kings to open the account in IPL 2024.

However, they suffered a crushing 7-wicket defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders in their last game and will be desperate to bounce back. On the other hand, LSG began their season with a 20-run loss against Rajasthan Royals before opening their account with a win over Punjab Kings.

RCB vs LSG: Impact players

RCB have won the toss and opted to bowl first against LSG. Speaking at the toss, RCB captain Faf du Plessis said: “We are going to chase. The previous game we played on here first innings it was slower. Some places it is patchy and dry.

“It really important to find some answers. We have had some really good conversations. It would be good if you keep learning from the mistakes. There is a touch of moisture and let’s see how it goes. Topley comes in for Alzarri,” he added.

LSG captain KL Rahul said: “It is a bit different. Been used to coming here and walking into the home dressing room, bit different when I walk into the visiting dressing room. We have showed character in both games.

“Everyone is chipping in and that gives you a lot of confidence, we need to keep doing that and keep getting better. Some of the guys have gotten better with their skills since season one, the combination is coming well as a team,” he added.

Impact players nominated by RCB and LSG:

RCB: Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh

LSG: M Siddharth, Deepak Hooda, Shamar Joseph, Amit Mishra, K Gowtham


#Revealed #impact #players #nominated #RCB #LSG #match #IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *