The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named the Indian squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against Australia. Suryakumar Yadav will captain the team whereas Ruturaj Gaikwad will be his deputy for the first three games do the series. 

Sanju Samson has been dropped from the squad whereas Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the last T20Is. He will also take the vice-captaincy role from the Ruturaj Gaikwad for the last two games. Ishan Kishan, who is also one wicketkeeper, and Yashasvi Jaiswal are the two openers in the team. 

Tilak Varma and Rinku Singh will handle the middle order along with Jitesh Sharma, who is the second keeper in the team. BCCI has named three all-rounders in the team in Washington Sundar, Axar Patel and Shivam Dube. Axar will be making his comeback to the team after missing out on the World Cup squad due to injury. 

Ravi Bishnoi has been picked as the leg-spinner whereas there was no sign for Yuzvendra Chahal, who also was dropped from the Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2023. The pacer department of India will see the young legs un Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar. 

India T20 Squad for Australia: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

IND vs AUS: Schedule of India vs Australia T20I series 

The series between India and Australia will kick start on 23rd November at Visakhapatnam. The second game will be played on 26th November in Thiruvananthapuram. The focus will then shift to the third game that will be played on 28th November in the 3rd T20I. The last two games of the series will be played on December 1st and December 3rd in Raipur and Bengaluru respectively. 

Here’s the schedule of IND vs AUS T20I series 

1st T20I – November 23: Visakhapatnam 
2nd T20I – November 26: Thiruvananthapuram
3rd T20I – November 28: Guwahati
4th T20I – December 1: Raipur 
5th T20I – December 3: Bengaluru 

#Sanju #Samson #Yuzvendra #Chahal #Dropped #BCCI #Names #India #T20 #Squad #Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *